Who Hit Most Sixes In Cricket?

Who is the king of sixes in cricket?

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharma: The ‘King of Sixes’.

Who is the best Sixer King in the world?

Top 10 batsmen with most sixes in International Cricket1.Chris Gayle.2.Shahid Afridi.3.Rohit Sharma.4.Brendon McCullum.5.MS Dhoni.6.Sanath Jayasuriya.7.AB de Villiers.8.Eoin Morgan.More items…•

Who is king of IPL?

Dhoni is one of the most successful captains in the IPL, having led the Super Kings to eight finals of which the team has won three.

Who is the king of cricket?

Ehsan Khan recently opened up about his future plans of writing a book and regarded MS Dhoni as the ‘king of cricket. ‘ He also said the main chapter in his book will be on the former Indian captain. “If Sachin is God then Dhoni is the ‘King of cricket’.

Who hit longest six in IPL?

Chris Gayle1) Chris Gayle (119 Meters) – RCB 2014 The man who has the most sixes record in his name also has the longest six in the history of IPL.

Who is the god of cricket now?

Rohit SharmaNew God of Cricket is Rohit Sharma, and by now, everyone knows it. Rohit is the only player who has hit four T20I hundreds which is different. Apart from this, Rohit has hit 115 sices in the T20Is series that sets him different.

Which player hit the most sixes in cricket?

Most SixesPosPlayerR1IND2Eoin Morgan2083Tamim Iqbal2934Rohit Sharma30438 more rows

Which is the longest six in the world?

Although many articles claim that Shahid Afridi hit sixes that traveled over 150 meters, the one that can be confirmed is the six Afridi hit in Johannesburg ‘s 3rd ODI on March 17, 2013, against South Africa.

Who is the greatest batsman in the world?

The Greatest Cricketer of All Time – your votes revealed!Sir Donald Bradman (Australia) “The Don” is one of Australia’s most iconic sportsmen, and widely regarded as the greatest batsman of all time for his unparalleled batting average. … Sachin Tendulkar (India) … Sir Garfield Sobers (West Indies)

Who will replace Dhoni?

Rishabh Pant22-year-old Rishabh Pant was the favourite to replace Dhoni as the wicketkeeper and was even being groomed by the team management for the job with regular opportunities in the past year.

Who hit most sixes in ODI?

Chris GayleChris Gayle (534 sixes) Swashbuckling top-order batsman Chris Gayle sits pretty at the top of the pile for most sixes in international cricket.

Who is dangerous batsman in IPL?

Ricky Ponting, Delhi Capitals’ head coach, has named Rohit Sharma as the most dangerous player. Rohit Sharma overtook Ponting as the captain of the MI in IPL 2013. He has tasted enormous success since then. He is the most successful skipper as he led Mumbai Indians to four titles.

Who most t20 centuries?

Rohit SharmaIndia’s Rohit Sharma lead the list with four T20I centuries, followed by New Zealand’s Colin Munro and Australia’s Glenn Maxwell with three each.

Who is the best fielder in the world?

Ravindra Jadeja, probably is the best fielder in world cricket,” Gambhir added. South African fielding great Jonty Rhodes had earlier rated Jadeja among the best fielders in the world, saying the Indian all-rounder has great commitment and anticipation skill. “Jaddu has taken some fantastic catches.

Who hit most sixes in t20?

Chris GayleMost SixesPOSPLAYERRuns1Chris Gayle44842AB de Villiers46233MS Dhoni45654Rohit Sharma511424 more rows

Who is best hitter in cricket?

Top 5 six-hitters in International cricketChris Gayle – West Indies (521 sixes) When you think of hitting sixes, you think of Chris Gayle. … Shahid Afridi – Pakistan (476) … Brendan McCullum – New Zealand (398) … Rohit Sharma – India (358)

Who is better Kohli or Smith?

And no surprise, he fares much better than Smith as a captain. Of the 55 Tests Kohli has captained India, he has won 33 and lost 12. Whereas Smith, who has played 34 Tests as a skipper, has won 18 and lost 10. Kohli has a mighty impressive win-loss ratio of 2.75 to Smith’s 1.80.

Who scored fastest 100 in t20?

David MillerSouth Africa’s David Miller holds the joint record for the fastest international T20 century of all time – he took just 35 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the Bangladesh in Potchefstroom in 2017.